Caherelly National School/Scoil Ailbhe

Go to content

Board of Management

Parents > Parent Information

Board of Management

In accordance with the latest guidelines from the Minister of Education a Board of Management is elected every four years to manage the affairs of the school.

Under the patronage of His Grace The Archbishop of Cashel and Emly Caherelly National School is administered by a board of management.
The current board members, elected in 2011, are:

Chairperson: Fr. James Walton P.P

Patrons Nominee : Mrs Brigid Teefy

Principal : Mrs Fionnuala Allen (Board Secretary)

Teachers : Mrs Margaret Moynihan

Parents Representatives : Mr Pat Clifford, Mrs Liz O'Brien

Wider Community Representatives: Mr Tomas Ryan, Mrs Mary O'Meara (Treasurer)

The board meet ar regular intervals during the school year and extra ordinary meetings may be called if the need arises.

Home Page | News | Our School | Pupils | Parents | Picture Gallery | Site Map

Back to content | Back to main menu